Sample Letter for ZBA Hearing - Algonquin Club

 

Name ________________________________________________

 

Address ______________________________________________­

 

Email_________________________________________________

 

Date: __________________

 

Christine Araujo, Chairperson                                  

c/o Matthew Fitzgerald

Zoning Board of Appeal

1010 Massachusetts Avenue, 4th Floor

Boston, MA  02118                                                   

 

Re BOA820986 – 217 Commonwealth Avenue, Ward 5

 

Dear Chairperson Araujo and Members of the Board,

 

I am writing in opposition to the proposed roof terrace at 217 Commonwealth Avenue. I believe that the proposed 1300 s.f. roof deck and bar is inappropriate in a residential district and will have a detrimental effect on the quality of life for its neighbors and the community at large. I ask the board to continue to protect our residential zoning, which has encouraged the creation one of the most desirable residential communities in Massachusetts, and perhaps in the country.

 

Thank you very much for your consideration.

 

Respectfully yours,

 

 

Signed: _____________________________________

 

cc: Mayor@Boston.gov ; josh.zakim@boston.gov; Michelle.Wu@boston.gov; Ayanna.Pressley@boston.gov; A.E.George@boston.gov; Michael.F.Flaherty@boston.gov; Jay.Livingstone@mahouse.gov; yissel.guerrero@boston.gov ; matthew.fitzgerald@boston.gov; info@nabbonline.com